2014 Order of the Arrow Section W4S Conclave



Last weekend Section W4S held it's annual Conclave at Rosemead HS. This year's theme was the 'Super Arrowmen Academy' and Cahuilla, Puvunga, Ta Tanka and Wiatava were all there and ready to have a super time learning and competing with one another.

In attendance was the Region Chief Michael Kintscher and he helped judge Lodge spirit.



Friday night got things started with a pie eating contest between the Lodge Chiefs with Puvunga's Justin Morehead finishing his pie the quickest.



Saturday got off to a great start with fantastic classes in the morning on a wide variety of subjects. In the afternoon the competitions got into full swing with Sand Painting - Ceremony Teams - Native American Dancing - Camp Promotion - and of course Lodge Ball!

There was also plenty of patch trading and an auction to fill out everyone's day. Saturday evening we were treated to a Pow Wow by our very own James Hermes and an evening show by Ta Tanka that followed the exploits of Super Arrowman.

We would like to thank everyone who attended from Cahuilla Lodge in helping us win the Spirit and Niganet Award this year for being the best Lodge!! Thanks also to Seth DeHoff (Wanakik), Gene and David Moose (Navajo), and Staff Adviser Paul Reyes for all their help in the kitchen keeping us well fed. Now on to the Cahuilla award winners!

Indian Affairs

Sand Painting

- 1st Josh Herrmann
- 3rd Eric Smith

Administration

Where to go Camping Guide

• 1st - Cahuilla Lodge

Newsletter

1st - Cahuilla Lodge

Camping Promotion

• 2nd - Cahuilla Lodge

Sports

LodgeBall

• 3rd - Cahuilla Lodge

Mascot Mayhem

• 2nd - Cahuilla Lodge

Tug of War

1st - Cahuilla Lodge







Conclave was a huge success thanks to the hard work and preparation over the past months by our Chief, Ian Hare and his Conclave Vice Chiefs Hayden Martois and Sean Sedey and their advisers Yaya (Indian Affairs) and Christy Eimen (Spirit).

Huge thank you and congratulations to Cahuilla Lodge Third Vice Jared Brandt, Adviser Frank Gruendner, James Hermes, Matt Brandt and all contributors to the Call, Where to Go Camping Guide and Camping Promotions for our 1st and 2nd Place wins in the Administration category.

Congratulations to our newest Brotherhood members Christina Quinn, David Moose, and Eric Smith who sealed their ties of Brotherhood at Conclave!

Cahuilla Lodge congratulates and welcomes Cameron Vieyra from Wiatava as our new 2015 W4S Section Chief who held his first Council of Chiefs Sunday afternoon with plans for next year's Conclave already underway.

Cynthia Blessum Adviser to the Chief Cahuilla Lodge